Government notifies appointment of 14 HC judges | India News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: The law ministry on Wednesday notified appointment of 14 new judges for the HCs of Telangana, Kerala and Orissa. In the last one week, the government has been notifying appointment and transfer of HC judges almost every day.
The fresh list of 14 appointments include six women judicial officers, four of them appointed to Telangana HC — P Sree Sudha, C Sumalatha, G Radha Rani and P Madhavi Devi. The other three appointments in the Telangana HC include M Laxman, N Tukaramji and A Venkateshwara, all judicial officers.
The four judges appointed for the Kerala HC are Chandrasekharan Kartha Jayachandran, Sophy Thomas, PVG Pillai Ajithkumar and Chandrasekharan Sudha.

Source link

You may also like...